Introduction V.2

My name is Peter and I’m a first year Media and Communication/Journalism Student. This is my second go around at UOW and am really enjoying how this course is panning out.

I’d never really considered media space as a thing before this subject, but the idea of using media according to space is interesting. I find that I am guilty of burying my face in my phone in public and constantly trying to engage in the social media sphere. I think it is exemplified by this photo…

My Media Space

My Media Space

I always watch my television like this, with laptop and phone in tow. But why? What makes you act in this way. I can’t possibly consume all of these things at once. I’m hoping that this subject will clarify this and bring up other interesting questions.

2 thoughts on “Introduction V.2

  1. Im sitting on my couch, watching a movie for my History subject, while looking at your blog on my laptop, and my phone is sitting next to me on the couch.

    Its not overconsumption, its timefriendly multitasking!

  2. Pingback: Media Mutlitas…. | About A Blog

Leave a Reply

